University of Northern Colorado College of Performing and Visual Arts School of Music

DIRECTORY

Phone: (970) 351-2515
E-mail:

PVAinfo@unco.edu

Mail: College of Performing and Visual Arts
University of Northern Colorado
Guggenheim Hall Rm. 204
Campus Box 30
Greeley, CO 80639
All phone numbers are in area code 970.

ADMINISTRATION

Dr. Leo Welch

Dean, College of Performing and Visual Arts

Gugg. 204

351-2515

leo.welch@unco.edu

Vergie Amendola

Assistant Dean

Frasier 170

351-2975

vergie.amendola@unco.edu

Andrew Liccardo

Director, School Art & Design
Campus Box 30

Gugg. 104

351-2143

andrew.liccardo@unco.edu

Dr. Charles Hansen

Interim Director, School of Music
Campus Box 28

Frasier 108

351-1924

charles.hansen@unco.edu

David Grapes

Director, School of Theatre & Dance
Campus Box 49

Frasier 105

351-2323

david.grapes@unco.edu

STAFF

Diane Cays

Box Office Manager

Frasier 115

351-2200

diane.cays@unco.edu

Monica Coverdale

Dean's Administrative AideCampus Box 30

Gugg. 204

351-2515

monica.coverdale@unco.edu

Debi Dyer

Business Manager
Campus Box 30

Gugg. 202

351-2309

debi.dyer@unco.edu

Susan Nelson

Director, Marketing and Community Relations
Campus Box 28

Frasier 119

351-1921

susan.nelson@unco.edu

Di Smice

Student Services Specialist

Frasier 101A

351-2930

di.smice@unco.edu

SCHOOL OF MUSIC 970-351-2993

Faculty

Dr. John Adler

Trumpet

Frasier 49

351-2343

john.adler@unco.edu

Dr. Eric Alexander

Music Theory

Frasier 122

351-2919

eric.alexander@unco.edu

Dr. Euridice Alvarez

Oboe

Frasier 160

351-2673

euridice.alvarez@unco.edu

Vergie Amendola

Collaborative Piano

Frasier 170

351-2975

vergie.amendola@unco.edu

Erik Applegate

Jazz Bass & Composition

Frasier 53

351-2363

erik.applegate@unco.edu

Gray Barrier

Area Head, Wind & Percussion

Frasier 51

351-2226

gray.barrier@unco.edu

Adam Bartczak

Jazz

Frasier 118

351-1343

adam.bartczak@unco.edu

Dr. Jonathan Bellman

Area Head, Academic Studies

Frasier 155

351-2151

jonathan.bellman@unco.edu

Dr. Diane Bolden-Taylor

Area Head, Vocal

Frasier 153

351-1314

diane.boldentaylor@unco.edu

Dr. Alise Brown

Music Education

Frasier 118

351-1343

alise.brown@unco.edu

Dr. Jill Burgett

Assistant Director
Choral Studies

Frasier 123B

351-2039

jill.burgett@unco.edu

Dr. Jason Byrnes

Tuba & Music Education

Frasier 166

351-2078

jason.byrnes@unco.edu

David Caffey

Jazz

Frasier 48

351-2285

david.caffey@unco.edu

Dr. Derek Chester

Voice

Frasier 150

351-2785

derek.chester@unco.edu

Francis Cook

Music History/Trombone/Theory

Frasier 118

351-2346

francis.cook@unco.edu

Dr. Andrew Dahlke

Saxophone

Frasier 54

351-2000

andrew.dahlke@unco.edu

Dr. Galen Darrough

Director of Choirs

Frasier 103

351-2290

galen.darrough@unco.edu

Dr. Janice Dickensheets

Music History & Literature

Frasier 93B

351-2017

janice.dickensheets@unco.edu

Dr. Robert Ehle

School of Music Graduate Coordinator

Frasier 104

351-1922

robert.ehle@unco.edu

Dr. Paul Elwood (Fall 2013/Spring 2014 on leave)

Composition

Frasier 122

351-2919

paul.elwood@unco.edu

Dr. Gal Faganel

Cello

Frasier 253

351-2967

gal.faganel@unco.edu

Dr. Nathan (Jubal) Fulks

Violin

Frasier 251

351-2283

nathan.fulks@unco.edu

Socrates Garcia

Music Technology/Theory

Frasier 89

351-1356

socrates.garcia@unco.edu

Dr. Nancy Glen

Music Education

Frasier 3

351-2484

nancy.glen@unco.edu

Margaret Gutierrez

Strings

Frasier 250

351-2352

margaret.gutierrez@unco.edu

Dr. Russell Guyver

Director of Orchestras/Area Head, Strings/Viola

Frasier 19

351-2278

russell.guyver@unco.edu

Dr. James Hall

Flute

Frasier 254

351-2529

james.hall@unco.edu

Dr. Charles Hansen

Bassoon
Interim Director, School of Music

Frasier 159

351-2328
351-1924

charles.hansen@unco.edu

Dr. Caleb Harris (Sabbatical Leave Fall 2013/Spring 2014)

Interim Area Head, Keyboard/Collaborative Piano

Frasier 100

351-2454

caleb.harris@unco.edu

Marian Hesse

Horn

Frasier 50

351-2037

marian.hesse@unco.edu

Lauren Jacobson

Clarinet

Frasier 206A

351-2292

lauren.jacobson@unco.edu

Dr. Deborah Kauffman (Sabbatical Leave Fall 2013)

Music History & Literature

Frasier 121

351-2319

deborah.kauffman@unco.edu

Steven Kovalcheck

Jazz

Frasier 93

351-4410

steven.kovalcheck@unco.edu

Dana Landry (Sabbatical Leave Fall 2013)

Area Head, Jazz Studies

Frasier 201

351-2253

dana.landry@unco.edu

HeeSeung Lee

Music History

Frasier 118

351-1343

heeseung.lee@unco.edu

Brian Clay Luedloff

Voice,

Frasier 156

351-2330

brian.luedloff@unco.edu

Director of Opera Theatre

Dr. Christopher Luther

Viola

Frasier 252

351-2938

christopher.luther@unco.edu

Stephen Luttmann

Music History

Music Library

351-2281

stephen.luttmann@unco.edu

Dr. Melissa Malde

Voice

Frasier 154

351-2051

melissa.malde@unco.edu

Dr. Richard Mayne

Associate Director of Bands

Frasier 14

351-2526

richard.mayne@unco.edu

Dr. Charlotte Mills

Music Education
Class Piano

Frasier 127A

351-2092

charlotte.mills@unco.edu

Dr. Mark Montemayor

Area Head, Music Education

Frasier 123A

351-2358

mark.montemayor@unco.edu

Dr. Kathy Moore

Harp

Frasier 123B

351-2039

kathy.moore@unco.edu

Daniel Obluda

Music Theory

Frasier 118

351-1343

daniel.obluda@unco.edu

Jason Olson

Classical Guitar

Frasier 250

351-2352

jason.olson@unco.edu

Dr. Michael Oravitz

Music Theory

Frasier 123A

351-1941

michael.oravitz@unco.edu

Nicholas Recuber

Double Bass

Frasier 250

351-2352

nicholas.recuber@unco.edu

Dr. Carissa Reddick

Music Theory

Frasier 3

351-1195

carissa.reddick@unco.edu

Judith Sapegin

Music Education

Frasier 118

351-2346

judith.sapegin@unco.edu

Dr. Ken Singleton (Sabbatical Leave Fall 2013)

Director of Bands

Frasier 13

351-2276

kenneth.singleton@unco.edu

Debra Throgmorton

Harpsichord

Frasier 118

351-2346

debra.throgmorton@unco.edu

Dr. Lei Weng

Applied Piano

Frasier 23

351-2615

lei.weng@unco.edu

Jim White

Jazz Studies

Frasier 52

351-2314

jim.white@unco.edu

Dr. Nathaniel Wickham

Trombone and Euphonium

Frasier 167

351-2813

nat.wickham@unco.edu

William Wilson

Voice

Frasier 151

351-2076

william.wilson@unco.edu

Justin Zanchuk

Trumpet

Frasier 118

351-2346

justin.zanchuk@unco.edu

STAFF

Sue Allen

Administrative Assistant

Frasier 108

351-2993

sue.allen@unco.edu

Jennifer Beck

Program Assistant, Bands/Orchestra

Frasier 16

351-2794

jennifer.beck@unco.edu

Leah Bookman

Library Staff

Music Library

351-2251

leah.bookman@unco.edu

Ron Brooks

Work Crew/Vault

Frasier 011A

351-2680

ronald.brooks@unco.edu

Coordinator

Charles Burchett

UNC Jazz Press Publishing Manager

Frasier 58

351-2492

charles.burchett@unco.edu

Don Fortner

Piano Tech

Frasier 97

351-1132

don.fortner@unco.edu

Greg Heimbecker

Chief Engineer

Recording Studio

351-2445

greg.heimbecker@unco.edu

Naomi Johnson

Library Staff

Music Library

351-2251

naomi.johnson@unco.edu

Valerie Kalos

Program Assistant

Frasier 108

351-2679

valerie.kalos@unco.edu

Sharon Lantz

Library Staff

Music Library

351-2244

sharon.lantz@unco.edu

Stephen Luttmann

Librarian

Music Library

351-2281

stephen.luttmann@unco.edu

Amy Murphy

Managing Producer Jazz Festival

Frasier 58

351-2394

amy.murphy@unco.edu

Kelsey Shiba

Associate Director of Jazz Studies

Frasier 58

351-1943

kelsey.shiba@unco.edu

SCHOOL OF THEATRE ARTS AND DANCE 970-351-2991

Faculty

Lynne Bassett

Music Theatre Dance

 

351-2991

lynne.bassett@unco.edu

Monte Black

Dance

Crabbe 308

351-1181

monte.black@unco.edu

Jerald David Blatt

Scenic Design

Frasier 108B

351-1188

jdavid.blatt@unco.edu

Shelly Gaza

Voice and Stage Speech

Frasier 123D

351-1927

shelly.gaza@unco.edu

Karen Genoff-Campbelll

Dance

 

351-2991

karen.genoffcampbell@unco.edu

David Grapes

School Director

Frasier 105

351-2323

david.grapes@unco.edu

Nicholas Graves

Theatre Design Generalist

Frasier 10

351-2225

nicholas.graves@unco.edu

Brian Hapcic

Lighting Design

Frasier 123C

351-2473

brian.hapcic@unco.edu

Matthew Herrick

Musical Theatre

Frasier 24

351-2520

matthew.herrick@unco.edu

Sarah Johnson

Music Theatre Voice

Frasier 25

351-2684

sarah.johnson@unco.edu

William (Noel) Johnston

Intro to Theatre

 

351-2991

william.johnston@unco.edu

John Leonard

Head of Musical Theatre

Frasier 120

351-2638

john.leonard@unco.edu

Russell Gavin Mayer

 

 

351-2991

r.mayer@unco.edu

Gillian McNally

Theatre Education

Crabbe 303

351-2597

gillian.mcnally@unco.edu

Tom McNally

Head of Performance Studies

Frasier 102

351-2931

tom.mcnally@unco.edu

Dr. Sandra Minton

Co-Coordinator of the Dance Education MA

 

351-2991

sandra.minton@unco.edu

Dr. Andrea Moon

Dramatic Literature

Crabbe 307

351-1204

andrea.moon@unco.edu

Lloyd Norton

Emeritus Faculty

 

 

shaknort@aol.com
Christy O'Connell-Black

Co-Coordinator of the Dance Education MA
Adjunct Professor of Dance

Crabbe 309

  christy.oconnellblack@unco.edu

Dr. Mary Schuttler

Head of Theatre Education

Frasier 108C

351-1926

mary.schuttler@unco.edu

Roger Sherman

Intro to Theatre

Gray 2305

351-2780

roger.sherman@unco.edu

Dr. Richard Shore

Musical Theatre, Musical Director

Frasier 25

351-2684

richard.shore@unco.edu

Angela Steiner

Musical Theatre

 

351-2991

angela.steiner@unco.edu

Anne M. Toewe

Head of Design & Technology

Frasier 8

351-1299

anne.toewe@unco.edu

Ken Womble

Theatre Performance

Frasier 206C

351-1193

ken.womble@unco.edu
Staff

Diane Cays

Box Office Manager

Frasier 115

351-2200

diane.cays@unco.edu

Jason Clark

Prop Master

Frasier 148

 

jason.clark@unco.edu

Patty Cleary

Costume Shop Coordinator

Frasier 30

351-2713

patty.cleary@unco.edu

Terence Kattner

Shop Foreman

Frasier 70

351-2604

terence.kattner@unco.edu

Mary Lucas

Staff Scenic Artist

Frasier 70

351-2604

mary.lucas@unco.edu

Shelly Munholland

Administrative Assistant

Frasier 105

351-2991

shelly.munholland@unco.edu

Kaya Pederson

Seamster

Frasier 30

351-2713

evelyn.pederson@unco.edu

Di Smice

Program Assistant Theatre Arts

Frasier 101A

351-2930

di.smice@unco.edu

Heidi Swanson

Seamster

Frasier 30

351-2713

heidi.swanson@unco.edu

SCHOOL OF ART & DESIGN 970-351-2143

Faculty

TS Berger

Art Education

Crabbe 203

351-2143

thomas.berger@unco.edu

Lynn Cornelius

Fiber Arts & Drawing

Crabbe 205

351-2340

lynn.cornelius@unco.edu

Michael Coronel (Chip)

Art History

Gugg. 102

351-2300

chip.coronel@unco.edu

Lauren Eisen

Painting

Gugg. 005

351-2423

lauren.eisen@unco.edu

Michael Fenton

Art History

Gugg. 005

351-2143

michael.fenton@unco.edu

Mark Fetkewicz

Graphic Design

Gugg. 006

351-2614

mark.fetkewicz@unco.edu

Sieger Hartgers

Foundations, Printmaking & Drawing and Painting

Crabbe 107

351-2477

sieger.hartgers@unco.edu

Kris Heintz-Nelson

Art Appreciation, Drawing I and II, Women Artists

Gugg. 203

351-1646

kris.heintznelson@unco.edu

Mike Lemke

Ceramics

AAA 202

351-2376

mike.lemke@unco.edu

Andrew Liccardo

Director of the School of Art & Design

Gugg. 104

351-2106

andrew.liccardo@unco.edu

Ken Price

Art History

Gugg. 005

351-2029

kenneth.price@unco.edu

Resource Center Director

Dan Rioz

Drawing

Gugg. 005

351-2143

daniel.rioz@unco.edu

Kevin Slivka

Art Education

Gugg. 207

351-2804

kevin.slivka@unco.edu

Thomas Stephens (Tom)

Sculpture, Drawing & Foundations

AAA 201

351-2243

tom.stephens@unco.edu

Dr. Connie Stewart

Art History & Art Education

Crabbe 207

351-2426

connie.stewart@unco.edu

Dr. Andrew Jay Svedlow

Art History

Crabbe 203

351-3602

andrew.svedlow@unco.edu

John Tonai

Photographic Imaging

AAA 204

351-1771

john.tonai@unco.edu

Dr. Anna Ursyn

Computer Graphics

Gugg. 106 A

351-2476

anna.ursyn@unco.edu

Cece Wire

Jewelry

AA 17

351-2516

cece.wire@unco.edu

STAFF

Joan Shannon-Miller

Director of UNC Galleries

Gugg. 101

351-2184

joan.shannonmiller@unco.edu

Lisa Stocker

Administrative Assistant, Art Office

Gugg. 103

351-2143

lisa.stocker@unco.edu


 

College of Performing and Visual Arts School of MusicSchool of Art and Design School of Theatre and Dance